Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Today I started working on the rDNA profile I know and understand the most because it’s who I was, the Actress, one of five rDNA profiles.  I finished up the intro and the how to use this book portion which seemed to take forever.  I couldn’t decide on whether I wanted it to be motivational or informative. I decided to go, motivational.  After all, this is about motivating my readers and giving you a different perspective on a subject that we all as humans yearn to get a piece of.  

Writing about the profiles is going to be the most fun. Matching them up to the different types of father daughter-relationships and seeing the theory prove themselves right over an over again makes it extremely fun. For example, a friend of mine tried to throw a wrench on the whole premise of my book, despite the supporting studies and data I was able to show. She was more focused on her experience and how she turned out completely different than her sister.  Explaining to her, that based on what she told me her relationship with her father was, I assigned her to be a Lioness…(what I consider the marrying type) Her sister however, is an Actress like I was, which is where her issue comes in. I explained that the rules apply even if all you grew up in the same home.

In their case, while she was growing up, her father was in the home, and attentive. He was demanding, had high expectations, but they were close and spent a lot of time together, not necessarily a daddy’s girl. Her little sister, however, who is at least 4 years younger didn’t have that same relationship. At the time it really mattered (middle and high school years) that she and her father bonded, he was having an affair, didn’t want to be in the marriage anymore and moved out. Her experience was that she had an Absent Father. He was so wrapped up in everything he going through that he stopped being a father during those most crucial years. You can tell the difference in their choices of men. The Lioness always dated men who were ambitious and authoritative and if they weren’t, she didn’t stick around.  Her sister on the other hand, dated guys who were all on some level, very selfish and self-centered. As beautiful as she was, they tended to point out what they considered her inadequacies and she accepted them cheating on her. And why not? Dad cheated. That’s what men do, right! 

After I laid out my case, she came to see what I was trying to say and the validity behind the theory.  She then started to apply it to everyone she knows and I could see how this new perspective was enlightening to her. I have to admit, I have this huge fear that someone’s going to read this and find every hole possible to debunk an experience I think literally changed my life.  Can’t and won’t let that stop me. Just have to make sure I do a great job laying out the facts and data.  More importantly, do it an a way that won’t cause a snooze fest. 

Next post I think I’ll give a short description on all the profiles. Would you like that?  Yes, no…maybe so?  I’ll do it anyway.

